It’s been awhile…I made new friends!

Hey there, it’s been awhile! I have been busy running the Mardi Gras Mambo 10K in Baton Rouge and finishing up my training for the Rock  N Roll New Orleans Half Marathon. I have been tapering this week and only ran 8 miles so far. The Amedisys Mardi Gras Mambo 10K was held on Feb. 25th and it was a BlAST!! I met Katie of KatieRUNSthis.com and Jennifer of Jenzenator.blogspot.com!!!  Warning…ALoT of Pictures to follow… Oh I ran 10K in 53:14. I think I could have pushed a little harder in the beginning. I was so pumped to visit and take pics with Katie and Jennifer, I started pretty far in the back. I wouldn’t change a thing. I am so glad I was able to meet these ladies!! KML my 10 year old daughter ran this race with my husband (he’s the one wearing blue jeans for the 1 mile Fun Run)! She ran the Camellia Crossing 1 mile in 2009 and finished with a time of 7:14, since then she usually begs to run then plays around during the races..I think that 7:14 hurt her and she doesn’t want to feel that way again. I’m so proud of my little runner! OK here are the pics that I have on this race….I didn’t get a pic with my camera with Katierunsthis.com because I wasn’t able to meet back up with her after the race (sad face). I’ll get plenty this weekend at the RnRNOLA media mash and tweet up!! More on that race to come in the near future!

She’s the one in the dark purple stretched out LSU sweater..Hubs in the back in the JEANS..:)

…And they’re off…

She’s almost to the finish!!

Finished: 10:36 (I think)..roughly

Here’s KML’s 2009 PR(she has no clue what PR means..)

Can't help but Smile..she finished in 7:14 for her 1 mile run...age: 8

Now for the 10K Race..

Pre-Race

Jenzenator, me, KML, and Baby Z

The only pic KML got of me..she said she didn't see me coming...WOW I must have been running so fast...haha..Not really..I JOG.

I’m sorry for not taking pics on the route! It was my first 10K…I’ll try to do a better job next time!

I have to go to bed now…I need my rest for my RnR NOLA Half Marathon..we leave day after tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

