Bummed about CCC 10K BUT I have a SURPRISE ANNOUNCEMENT SOON!!

Well, I ended up working the expo for Gulf Coast Half Marathon Series. I didn’t realize how tired one’s legs could be after standing from 8am-8-pm. I was exhausted. Because of that AND other issues, I opted out of the Crescent City Classic, yes like a loser I know, but I’m ok with it because I DON’T run unless I feel 100% up for it. I would not have been able to give 100% Saturday morning. On a good note, I made it home to my husband and kiddos who were so excited that I came home! We slept in on Saturday morning and then divulged in Way To Much boiled Crawfish with my FAMILY!!! So I don’t regret running, but I’m pumped about “hardcoring” it this week!

That is my godchild, not happy about taking a pic. And I ate way too many of those white boxes..filled with yumm-i-licious!!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

